Tuesday, September 19, 2006

Chipotle Pinto Beans-->Not Vegetarian

Public Service Announcement: Chipotle's Pinto Beans are Not Vegetarian*

*they contain pig products according to my friendly local chipotle burrito consultant.

3 Comments:

At 9/19/2006 , Blogger Teutsch said...

That is true. You have to choose the black beans.

 
At 9/19/2006 , Anonymous Desh said...

Wow...sometimes it's easy to assume that at least here in the megalopolis, everything that looks vegetarian is vegetarian. A shame that that's not true, though I bet in 5-10 years it will be.

Though it looks like Qdoba (Chipotle-like place in Philly and elsewhere) only uses meat for things that are obviously meat. Even the tortilla soup uses "vegetarian chicken flavor". Sweet!

 
At 9/29/2006 , Anonymous Bev said...

I'm definitely a Qdoba fan. They're really good about having spoons that they use specifically for meat as opposed to the serving utensils they are using for the vegetarian food. It's not that they keep them permenantly meat or veggie (like the vegan dishes at the UMD co-op), but it is pretty good.

 

Post a Comment

Subscribe to Post Comments [Atom]

Links to this post:

Create a Link

<< Home